P P P Plastic-Free July is Coming

Welcome! This year I’ve decided to avoid buying any new plastic for a whole month. I’ll be live-blogging my progress each day. Why?

  1. The selfish reason is I have writer’s block and I need a project.
  2. The altruistic reason is I want to save the world from plastic, one supermarket trip at a time.

If anyone has any ideas for places to shop or replacements for plastic, I’d love to hear from you. This project will be based in Melbourne, Australia, so I’ll be focusing on local resources, but feel free to share your experiences from other cities too.

I figure I’ll need to put some training in before the kick off on July 1, so I’m starting right away. You can read my first post here. Sign up to this blog to follow my successes and failures and get a free daily dose of motivation, minus the plastic.

Leave a Reply

